Timm Receives George M. Sparks Award

On April 18, 2017, Georgia State University honored the recipients of the George M. Sparks awards, which recognize Georgia State’s unsung heroes: faculty, staff, and students who exemplify a willingness to go the extra mile with good humor and perseverance. These were the characteristics of one of the university’s most highly regarded presidents, Dr. George McIntosh Sparks, who served from 1928 to 1957.  The Philip C. Cook Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic is pleased to announce that its associate director, Bill Timm, received one of these awards.  The following video pays tribute to Bill and explains why Bill is such a fitting honoree for the Sparks Award.  Congratulations, Bill!